速率限制

DigiCert API 執行每 5 分鐘 1000 個要求的速率限制,,還有一個每 5 秒 100 個要求的短期速率限制,用於防止高載要求和濫用。

速率限制以驗證的使用者的 API 金鑰為依據,而且若經變更,恕不另行通知。如果您持續達到速率限制,請聯絡您的帳戶管理員,以瞭解哪一個選項適合您的使用方法。

如果要求超過速率限制,會發生什麼情況?

每 5 分鐘和短期每 5 秒速率限制都使用滾動的時間視窗。當您傳送要求時,服務會檢查前置的 5 秒有多少要求,然後是前置的 5 分鐘。如果要求數目超過速率限制,API 存取會暫時遭到封鎖,而且所有要求都會傳回有此 JSON 回應的 429 HTTP 狀態碼:

速率限制使用滾動的時間視窗,這表示在速率限制重設時沒有指定時間間隔。因此,如果您正確發佈您的要求,等待數秒鐘或數分鐘將會還原 API 存取。

json
{
  "errors": [
    {
      "code": "request_limit_exceeded",
      "message": "Service unavailable, please limit request volume"
    }
  ]
}

Rate limits

DigiCert APIs enforce a rate limit of 1000 requests per 5 minutes, along with a short-term rate limit of 100 requests per 5 seconds to protect against burst requests and prevent abuse.

Rate limits are based on the authenticated user's API key and are subject to change without notice. If you are consistently hitting the rate limit, contact your account manager to see what options are available for your usage.

What happens if requests exceed rate limits?

Both the per 5 minutes and short-term per 5 seconds rate limits use a rolling time window. When you send a request, the service checks how many requests have occurred in the preceding 5 seconds, and then the preceding 5 minutes. If the number of requests exceeds either rate limit, API access is temporarily blocked, and all requests return a 429 HTTP status code with this JSON response:

Rate limits use a rolling time window, which means there's no specific interval at which rate limits reset. So, if you properly spread out your requests, waiting a few seconds or minutes will restore API access.

json
{
  "errors": [
    {
      "code": "request_limit_exceeded",
      "message": "Service unavailable, please limit request volume"
    }
  ]
}