最佳做法

DigiCert API 提供開發人員很多自由和客製化。因此,瞭解如何充份運用您的 API 整合相當重要。依照這些最佳做法,您可以減少 API 呼叫的總數,並且確保您得到最快的回應時間。

API 密鑰

使用正確的密鑰

若要產生 API 密鑰,您必須將其連結到現有的使用者。這為 API 密鑰提供身份驗證和授權。建置 API 整合時,確定使用有必要權限的 API 密鑰完成要求的任務。

要求

避免同時要求

建議您不要傳送同時要求,因為這可能增加反應時間,而且可能導致意外的行為。同時要求也會大幅增加達到您的要求速度限制的風險,暫時封鎖您的 API 存取。

連續傳送多個要求

使用多個要求工作時,連續傳送 (一次一個) 要求,而且務必在傳送佇列中的下一個要求前,等待回應代碼。這樣會產生最佳資料輸出效能,並大幅減少異常行為和錯誤的機率。

訂單

務必加入 skip_approval 參數

根據預設值,SSL/TLS 憑證訂單要求在 DigiCert 可以處理訂單前,必須完成加入核准步驟

您可以在您訂單的要求本文中,加入有 true 的值的 skip_approval 參數。這會大幅加速訂單回應時,並允許您充份運用立刻發行憑證

使用現有組織的 ID

當您想要關聯訂單與現有的組織時,建議您在您的要求本文中一律使用組織 ID,而不是使用組織的詳細資料。若要取得您的帳戶中的組織 ID 值,請使用清單組織端點。

我們也建議停用未使用的組織,確保絕不會意外將其指派給新的訂單要求。若要停用組織,請使用停用組織端點。

對訂單狀態使用狀態變更端點

提交您的訂單後,您想要知道訂單狀態變更和憑證何時準備好可以下載。使用狀態變更清單端點,而不使用多次呼叫檢查每份訂單的狀態。

「狀態變更」清單端點在指定時段 (最長過去 7 天) 傳回變更狀態的訂單清單。訂單的狀態從擱置變更為已發行時,您可以使用傳回的 order_id 取得特定訂單詳細資料或下載憑證。

免費取得兩個版本的網域

要求、重新發行和複製單一網域憑證時,您可以選擇是否免費加入特定的其他 SAN。.

保護您的兩個版本的網域 ([your-domain].com 和 www.[your-domain].com) 的安全,在您的要求中,使用 common_name 參數新增網域 ([your-domain].com),使用 dns_names[] 陣列新增其他版本的網域 (www.[your-domain].com)。如果您只要保護一般名稱 (FQDN),只要從您的要求中省略 dns_names[] 參數。

關於訂購 SSL (type_hint) 端點,您必須新增基本網域 (非 www 版本) 到 common_name 參數中,並且新增其他 SAN (www 版本) 到 dns_names 陣列中。

Example request body
{
    "certificate": {
        "common_name": "example.com",
        "dns_names": [
            "www.example.com"
        ],
    ...

Best practices

DigiCert APIs offer developers a lot of freedom and customization. As such, it's important to understand how to make the most of your API integration. By following these best practices, you'll reduce your total number of API calls and ensure you receive the fastest response times.

API keys

Use the right key

To generate an API key, you're required to link it to an existing user. This provides both authentication and authorization for the API key. When building API integrations, make sure you use an API key with the necessary permissions to complete the required tasks.

Requests

Avoid concurrent requests

We recommend you don't send concurrent requests as this may increase response times and can cause unexpected behavior. Concurrent requests also greatly increases the risk of reaching your request rate limit, temporarily blocking your API access.

Send multiple requests sequentially

When working with multiple requests, send requests sequentially (one at a time), and always wait for a response code before sending the next request in the queue. This produces the best data throughput performance and greatly reduces the chance of anomalous behaviors and errors.

Orders

Always include skip_approval parameter

By default, SSL/TLS certificate order requests include an approval step that must be completed before DigiCert can process the order.

You can skip this approval step by including the skip_approval parameter with a value of true in the request body of your orders. This speeds up order response times considerably and allows you to take advantage of Immediate certificate issuance.

Use Status change endpoint for order status

After submitting an order, you'll want to know when the order status changes and the certificate is ready to download. Instead of making multiple calls to check that status of each order, use the Status change list endpoint.

The Status change list endpoint returns a list of orders that changed status in a specified time period (up to 7 days in the past). When an order's status changes from pending to issued, you can use the returned order_id to get specific order details or to download the certificate.

Get both versions of a domain for free

When requesting, reissuing, and duplicating single domain certificates, you can choose whether to include a specific additional SAN for free.

To secure both versions of your domain ([your-domain].com and www.[your-domain].com), in your request, use the common_name parameter to add the domain ([your-domain].com) and the dns_names[] array to add the other version of the domain (www.[your-domain].com). If you want to secure only the common name (FQDN), simply omit the dns_names[] parameter from your request.

For the Order SSL (type_hint) endpoint, you must add the base domain (non www version) to the common_name parameter and the additional SAN (www version) to the dns_names array.

Example request body
{
    "certificate": {
        "common_name": "example.com",
        "dns_names": [
            "www.example.com"
        ],
    ...